PFWA 2012 Pete Rozelle Award | Houston Texans

The Houston Texans public relations staff has been selected as the 2012 Pete Rozelle Award winners by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

The Texans, the 23rd Rozelle Award winners, earned the award for the third time in the past six seasons and the fourth time overall (2004, 2007, 2010, 2012), the most among NFL club public relations departments.

The Rozelle Award is given to the NFL club public relations staff that consistently strives for excellence in its dealings and relationships with the media. The award is named for Rozelle, NFL commissioner from 1960-89, who started his distinguished career in sports PR roles as a student at both Compton (Calif.) Junior College and the University of San Francisco. After two more years as USF’s assistant athletic director after graduation, he broke into the NFL as the PR director of

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *