PFWA 2012 Good Guy Award | Tim Tebow

Quarterback Tim Tebow, who led the Denver Broncos during a magical 2011 season that saw him face intense local and national media scrutiny, has been selected as the 2012 Good Guy Award winner by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

Tebow, the eighth Good Guy Award winner, is the fifth consecutive quarterback and first member of the Broncos to receive the honor from the PFWA.

The Good Guy Award is given to a NFL player for his qualities and professional style in helping pro football writers do their jobs. The award was first given by the PFWA in 2005.

Tebow, now a member of the New York Jets after a March trade, was cited by numerous national writers for how he handled the attention that came with his play on the field

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *