UGA Spring Football Awards Announced

ATHENS, Ga. – The University of Georgia head football coach Mark Richt announced the team’s spring football awards Friday in conjunction with the annual spring G-Day football game.

The awards are given annually at the conclusion of spring practice to recognize improvement, dedication and performance on the field.

Richt also announced that walk-on redshirt freshman DL/LB Reuben Faloughi has been awarded a scholarship.

Highlighting the list of awards were the recipients of the long-standing Coffee County Hustle Award given annually to the player(s) showing the most desire during spring drills.  Recipients include Washaun Ealey, TB, Stillmore, Ga.; Demarcus Dobbs, DL/LB, Savannah, Ga.; DeAngelo Tyson, DT, Statesboro, Ga.

The list of 2010 awards are as follows:

MVP (offense): Cordy Glenn, LG, Riverdale, Ga.
True Grit Award (Offense): Shaun Chapas,

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *