Release: PFWA Announces Annual Awards


A Super Bowl MVP quarterback, the defensive coordinator of the Cincinnati Bengals and a longtime league personnel director headline the annual awards announced today by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees was voted the winner of the Good Guy Award, which goes to the player who best helped the media do its job.

“I am honored to be recognized by the Professional Football Writers Association with their annual Good Guy Award,” Brees said. “The media is our strongest connection to our fans and it is important that we make ourselves available and be accountable when the time calls for us to meet with the media. The media tell our story and I recognize the important job that they have. Joining a select group of previous winners such as Kurt Warner, Brett Favre, LaDainian

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *