Q&A: Chip Kelly, Oregon

NEW YORK, NY–Before heading off to Glendale, Arizona to take on the Auburn Tigers, Oregon head coach Chip Kelly stopped in New York City to be honored by the Football Writers Association of America with the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award.

Kelly, who was also a finalist for the award last year, led the Ducks to an unblemished 12-0 regular season record, a Pac-10 title and a berth in the Tostitos BCS National Championship Game.

Kelly became the second Ducks head coach to win the trophy named after the legendary Grambling head coach Eddie Robinson, joining Rich Brooks (1994). Kelly is the first Pac-10 recipient of the award since Mike Price won while coaching Washington State in 1997.

The other

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *