ACC Announces 2010 Footballs Legends Class

Greensboro, N.C. — Led by the Atlantic Coast Conference’s all-time career rushing leader in NC State’s Ted Brown (Apple Valley, Minn.), Georgia Tech’s only three-time first-team All-America in Randy Rhino (Marietta, Ga.), and one of only five players in ACC history to have been named ACC Player of the Year twice in Clemson’s Steve Fuller (Enid, Okla.), the ACC Tuesday announced its Class of 2010 Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship Game Legends.

The Legends will be honored at this year’s Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship Game weekend. They will be honored at the ACC Night of Legends event on Friday, Dec. 3, will also be recognized during ceremonies at Bank of America Stadium for the 6th Annual Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship, which has a 7:45 p.m. kickoff on Dec. 4 and will be nationally televised by ESPN.

The group of 12 former

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *