2010 NFL Schedule Announced



Complete 2010 Schedule Available on NFL.com


The NFL announced today its 17-week, 256-game regular-season schedule for 2010, which kicks off on Thursday night, September 9 in New Orleans and concludes on Sunday, January 2, with 16 division games.


The season begins with the NFL’s annual Thursday primetime kickoff game.  This year the opener on September 9 on NBC (8:30 PM ET) features the Super Bowl XLIV champion New Orleans Saints at home against the NFC North champion Minnesota Vikings in a rematch of last season’s memorable NFC Championship Game.  In a format introduced in 2004, the Super Bowl champion annually hosts the NFL Thursday night season kickoff.


NBC will carry two primetime games on Kickoff Weekend (Thursday and Sunday nights) for a season total of 18 primetime games (the opening Thursday night kickoff and 17 Sunday Night Football games).  The Sunday

Read more…

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *